Yoga for Runners & Athletes


This class is taught by:

Jesse Hughes

In her personal journey to find that place of inner stillness, Jesse returned again and again to her Yoga mat. That yearning for peace finally led her into teacher training. Now, she hopes to assist others in their journey and discovery of peace in mind, body, and spirit.

 

Jesse is passionate about making Yoga accessible to all levels, especially to athletes. She knows well the drive for performance, but has experienced the bliss of proper recovery, the nourishment provided by spending time on the mat. In a light-hearted, compassionate way, her teaching blends these energies.

 

"Undying, untouched by fire or the storms of life, there is a place inside where stillness and abiding peace reside. You can ride the breath to go there." Danna Faulds

This class will focus on opening the hips, quads, hamstrings, while also providing poses to strengthen core and balance. This class is great cross training for the sports enthusiast and the city dweller trying to create more flexibility and mobility. All levels welcome! Classroom is not heated.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 24 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Oct 01 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Oct 08 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Oct 15 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Oct 22 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Oct 29 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Nov 05 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Nov 12 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Nov 19 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Nov 26 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Dec 03 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Dec 10 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Dec 17 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Dec 24 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Dec 31 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Jan 07 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Jan 14 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven
  • Sun Jan 21 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Jesse Hughes
    at Brookhaven